About Fonville Morisey - Five County Specialists

Client Reviews

At Fonville Morisey - Five County Specialists we are dedicated to bringing our experience together for home buyers and sellers in Wake, Franklin, Johnston, Wilson, and Nash counties. We are fortunate to have worked with fantastic clients, and we greatly appreciate their kind words. Read what others are saying about the Fonville Morisey - Five County Specialists team.

Fonville Morisey - Five County Specialists Reviews From Clients

5 Star Facebook Review!

Elisa helped us find our dream home in Wake Forest. She has an excellent reputation among agents, builders and previous clients. Elisa is a hardworking, straightforward, honest, advocate that you want in your corner. We watched her navigate the whole purchase process like a pro and greatly appreciated her attention to detail.

Elisa Moore 5 Star Review

Nikki Schultek - Wake Forest NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly likely to recommend

06/02/2017 - seanpduffey
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Northeast Raleigh, Raleigh, NC, and wrote this 5 star review on Zillow for Raleigh Realtor Kelly Straughn.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly was excellent from start to finish. She spent time in the beginning getting to know our family, what are needs are, wants, interests, etc... From that she was able to put together a profile of the house, location, and variables that we were looking for and would interest us. She was very transparent and honest about her feedback on particular homes and areas of the city as we are new to the area. She was very clear about the process and guided us along the way. Post closing, she had a binder that she kept all of our paperwork in along the way, which we have used already multiple times after we closed on the house. I would highly recommend Kelly to anyone looking for a realtor in the area. Thanks Kelly!

seanpduffy - Raleigh NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2017 - Christy Johnstone
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Clayton, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Words truly cannot express how grateful I am for Kelly’s knowledge and expertise! Having relocated from out of state, I relied on Kelly’s knowledge to navigate the purchase of our new home. Kelly made the process so simple, from purchase contract, negotiations, inspections, to closing. Not only was Kelly responsive to my needs, she was able to provide valuable insight throughout the process. I am so very grateful to have worked with Kelly to find our new home! I would recommend Kelly to anyone buying or selling home!

Christy Johnstone - Clayton NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely to Recommend

kdam98 Sold 13117 Stells Ct, Zebulon, NC 27597 in 2017 for approximately $150K, and wrote this review of Realtor® Katharine Colclough on 7/5/2017 on Zillow.


Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

We are extremely pleased with the level of service and professionalism we received from Katharine as our real estate agent. We moved out of state while upgrades were in progress on our home in Nash County and Katharine [Colclough] helped us to not only allow contractors onto the premises to complete the work in progress but also helped coordinate, schedule and support all work/maintenance/repair to ensure our home met current requirements for sale. She was extremely knowledgeable in local and federal housing/zoning requirements, quickly got back to us with clarifications when needed, and was extremely responsive to all of our questions and concerns throughout the sales process. Most impressive of all was the fact that we had 4 showings the first weekend on the market and multiple offers within 10 days. Absolutely convinced Katharine was the right choice for our agent. Many thanks to her broker, Elisa [Moore], as well for introducing us and helping us to prepare for sale. We couldn't be happier with the outcome!
kdam98 - Zebulon NC Home Seller

5 Stars! Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2017 - morrismithamo
Bought a home in 2017 in Louisburg, NC 27549.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Very helpful, understanding, skillful, always on time, she knows her stuff, those are just a few to mention. As a first time venturing into unknown line of purchasing a house she will definitely make sure you feel at ease very thorough. During the process of the purchase whenever the going got hard and one had second thoughts she was always there assuring that it is just part of the process not to worry there would be a solution and looking back one really appreciates all she did and the effort I can honestly say there were no sleepless nights she made sure all went as planned even went an extra mile just to make sure nothing was left hanging. She is the best in what she does and I will forever be thankful to her for all she did. Thank you again!

morrismithamo -Louisburg NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

06/05/2017 - nmacdonald2012

Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 in Hope Valley, Durham, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Shelley was a real pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgeable, highly organized, always willing to get together on short notice, and always quick to respond to any questions or issues I had. She also has a great sense of humor and a positive attitude, which made the home buying experience much less stressful. Shelley surrounds herself with a great network of people to facilitate the whole process, and I would recommend her without hesitation.

nmacdonald2012 - Durham NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

[Katharine Colclough] Went above and beyond for our first home buying experience. Gave us peace of mind an a awesome experience all around even for our two year old. We had almost lost faith that we would find our home in our price range but she keep going on with us and never let us give up! Can't thank her enough!
user9593972 - Wilson NC Home Buyer

5 Stars On Facebook!

May 25, 2017

Rae [Robinson] was super patient and explained everything to me and I mean everything! She is a pleasure to work with. Rae really helped me find exactly what I was looking for in my first home.
Candice Halley - Wendell NC Home Buyer

Wake Forest NC Home Buyers & Sellers ♥ Elisa Moore

Thank you Elisa Moore for all your help. You were our temporary landlord, buyer's agent, my short-term employer & now our seller's agent. Friends for life! Until we meet up again.

Melissa Arias - Wake Forest NC Home Seller

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

02/03/2017 - Zillow Review by l harbaugh
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Wake Forest, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly [Straughn] was extremely knowledgeable about the housing market and was very prompt to set up visits or look up information about the properties. She is very friendly, approachable, and we would love to work with her again when selling some day!
l harbaugh - Wake Forest NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

02/03/2017 - Zillow Review by user6388277
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Wendell, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly Straughn is Awesome!!!!!! She was such a blessing to my husband and I in purchasing our first home. She was knowledgeable, caring and most important she didn't make us feel like we were just another customer, it felt as if we were looking for our new home with family. Kelly is awesome!!!!

user6388277 - Wendell NC 1st Time Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

02/03/2017 - Zillow Review by lucas049
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Wake Forest, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Highly recommended, available anywhere any time with knowledge and experience. Kelly showed us a house that eventually became our home. A property that was only on the market a short time became ours because we acted quickly. Kelly guided through our first home buying experience and made us feel comfortable with our decisions.

lucas049 - Wake Forest NC 1st Time Home Buyers

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend Katharine Colclough!

Zillow Review on 1/23/2017 by Dylan Hudock, who bought a single-family home in Crenshaw Hall, Wake Forest, NC in 2017 for $270k.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Katharine was an absolute pleasure to work with! I found her after submitting an inquiry for a property on Zillow and she responded IMMEDIATELY with a phone call.

My wife and I ended up taking several weekends/weeks before we finally decided to put an offer in on a property. Katharine was more than accommodating of our schedule, our 17-month old son and his nap schedule, and making the entire process as easy and painless for my family as possible.

We made multiple stops and saw multiple properties and not once did Katharine have a schedule conflict or cancel. She was able and willing to meet us anywhere around our schedule, rain or shine!

This was our first home purchase and, as expected, we had tons of questions along the way. Katharine's knowledge of the market, the process, and her referrals for vendors were all superior! We trusted her word from everything about negotiating the price of the home to vendors for home owner's insurance and lenders. All of which turned out to be all upstanding teams and people.

We would recommend Katharine to anyone in the area who is looking to buy or sell a home!

Dylan Hudock - Wake Forest NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely to Recommend Katharine Colclough!

01/23/2017 - dolcemomente66
Relocated to Smithfield, NC from Long Island. Purchased a Smithfield single family home in 2016 for approximately $175K.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Katherine has done so much for us..She is not just my realtor but my friend. She made the transition from Long Island to North Carolina completely enjoyable. She is dedicated, caring and professional. She was our right hand every step of the way. We couldn't have our dream home without her. We are so grateful for all that she has done for us.

dolcemomente66 - Smithfield NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Recommend Kelly Straughn!

12/19/2016 - agmoore ncsu
Sold a home in Louisburg, NC & bought a home in Franklinton, NC in 2016.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly sold our home for us and helped us find the perfect new home! Our experience was great from start to finish because of Kelly. She was always willing to answer questions from us and help us navigate our first home selling experience. She also acted as an advocate for us and ensured that we received all we wanted from our new home. She gave us advice to make our old home market ready with her knowledge and experience. I will never use a realtor other than Kelly and highly recommend her to anyone!

agmoore ncsu - Home Buyer & Seller

Jamie Keith was our realtor and she was amazing...

She always went above and beyond. She wasn't only a realtor she was a friend. She calmed us down when things would upset us and she would handle it. She has a way of getting things done while still being the sweetest person. She's dedicated to her job and definitely goes the extra mile for her clients. We love Jamie and consider her part of our family. if you are looking for a realtor who really just cares that their clients are happy, I would definitely recommend Jamie and if needed I would defiinitely use her again! 

Tiffany Watts

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend Kelly Straughn!

12/10/2016 - Amanda Whitfield
Bought a home in 2016 in Sutton, Zebulon, NC 27597.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly helped my husband & I purchase our first home! She was very professional and absolutely terrific to work with. We started by showing her a house that we liked as well as telling her a few wants for our dream home & not even a week later she compiled a list of homes that fit our wants and needs. She helped us find our dream home and was there for us step by step from the beginning to the closing table. If anyone is looking to buy or sell a home, I would definitely recommend Kelly!!

Amanda Whitfield - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Star Facebook Review From Veteran Family

I absolutely can not say enough good stuff about Shelly! She is amazing! We moved to the area from Florida and it was a very quick move. We literally gave her like a one day notice of "Hey we have 20 houses we want to come up and see can you help us" she was so on board, organized and happy to help. In one day she took us to each home and by the end of the day we had put an offer on our home. She was there for us every step of the way which was a blessing especially trying to handle it all from Florida. We have been so impressed with her. She made our first time buying a home a pleasant experience! We highly recommend her!

Brittany Pittman - Clayton NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

10/27/2016 - kstone pls

Bought a home in 2016 in Gold Sand, NC 27549.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Katharine's just awesome. She went way above and beyond for us & I'd recommend her to anyone. We were looking for a cottage with a camper on it with the intent of building in a few years; her knowledge of the area helped us find the perfect home! In retrospect, we probably weren't always the easiest clients to deal within the world, but she was always warm, friendly, and patient!

kstone pls - Gold Sand NC Home Buyers

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

10/31/2016 - jlroberts561
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Knightdale, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

From the beginning when we first met Mrs. Welch we knew that she would be of the essences only because she took time out of her busy schedule on a Sunday to show Derrick and I a home. Not only that when Derrick and I went out the country for vacation. Shelley continue to work and find homes throughout the process. Shelley is very competent and has a lot of empathy for her customers. When we called, emailed or sent a text message even late a night she was very responsive with our needs. Shelley is a very dedicated, driven and brings many expertise in what she loves do. I feel that we were blessed beyond mends and I am happy to say that Shelley has made me a proud homeowner. I look forward to our friendship and hope that I can refer many to Shelley.

Fonville Morisey Five County Specialists Clients Jumeekah & Derrick

jlroberts561 - Knightdale NC Home Buyer

5 Star Facebook Review

"Shelley was very professional and responsive to all our needs during the sale of our Mother's house. We were very pleased with the agency and process and give her great reviews. She has a most pleasant attitude and helped the process go smoothly! Thanks much Shelley!"

Leigh Harris - Bailey NC Home Seller

5 Star Zillow - Highly Likely To Recommend

10/21/2016 - zuser20140926083510319
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Louisburg, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

"Kelly did a great job helping us search for and buy our new home. She was very knowledgeable throughout the whole process. She answered all our questions and responded to all our emails promptly. She takes the time to create a personal relationship beyond just the required professional dealings. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor on the east side of Raleigh."

zuser20140926083510319 - Louisburg NC Home Buyer

5 Star Facebook Review

Very responsive in minutes and very professional and polite. I'll send everyone in her area to her. Highly recommended.

Rachael Sitavich

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

10/06/2016 - zuser20160531072021953

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Wendell, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Shelly [Welch] is amazing, she was on point with every thing. My wife and I are in our dream home today and its because of her. It was our first time buying a home, everything that could have gone wrong did and Shelly got it back on track every time. She will go to bat for you like no bodies business.
zuser20160531072021953 - Wendell NC Home Buyer

5 Stars On Facebook

Kelly [Straughn] was amazing to work with! She is local and knows the area very well. She was always timely in her responses to our questions and kept us updated throughout the entire process. I would work with her again in a heartbeat and would recommend to anyone looking to find the perfect house at the perfect price. Thank you Kelly!

Kelly Straughn 5 Star Facebook Review From Louisburg NC Home Buyer

Kelly Frances - Louisburg NC Home Buyer

Wendell Farmhouse Finds New Family

Whew- what a whirlwind! Jon and I fell in love with an older farmhouse last June, and after a long (insane!) process, Jon and I FINALLY closed earlier this week. HUGE thanks to our amazing agent who has become family to us over the last few months, and to everybody else who has offered to lend a hand.

Shelley, my husband and I are so thankful for you! Thank you for your companionship, laughter and compassion!!!

Wendell NC Farmhouse

Sarahruth O'Boyle - Wendell NC Home Buyers

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

09/01/2016 - Zillow reviewer mrsjenmiller05
Sold a home in 2016 in Hopkins, Zebulon, NC 27597.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly did an outstanding job helping us find our new home. She was very knowledgeable throughout the whole process. Kelly also had great follow through--she answered all our questions and responded to all our emails promptly and thoroughly. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

mrsjenmiller05 - Zebulon, NC Home Seller

5 Stars - Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2016 - user7762236
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Mrs. Straughn was very professional throughout this process. She also has gone above and beyond to make what can be a stressful time less stressful. I would highly recommend Mrs. Straughn if anyone is in the market to sell or buy a home!

user7762236 - Zebulon NC Home Seller

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

07/06/2016 - Sarah Davila
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

As someone who works in the real estate industry, I have worked professionally with many local Realtors. I chose Kelly to sell my home because I know her to be honest and knowledgeable.

We considered selling our home ourselves, but I'm so glad we hired Kelly instead! She handled everything like a pro.

We had multiple offers and accepted an offer above asking. Once we were under contract, Kelly worked hard on our behalf.

With Kelly's help, we sold our home for considerably more than if we had sold it ourselves.

Now Kelly is helping us find our next home. I highly recommend Kelly Straughn to anyone buying or selling a home in the Raleigh area.

S. Davila - Zebulon NC Home Seller

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

07/01/2016 - StefBusta
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Louisburg, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Katharine [Colclough] was an amazing realtor to work with! She was friendly and sweet and really understood what we wanted in a home. If we did it all over again, I would choose Katharine in a heartbeat!

StefBusta - Louisburg NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

06/30/2016 - zuser20160411062108557

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

We would use Kelly any time and recommend her to all persons. She helped us in a very short time frame find a home, connect with the people we needed, support up is getting the process completed and provide any information we requested. We plan to use her to sale the home when we are ready.

zuser20160411062108557 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

06/27/2016 - asmstewart
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Youngsville, NC with help from REALTOR Katharine Colclough.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

There are really no words to describe how much she has helped me but i will try. When youve never bought a home before in a lot of ways you are helpless in knowing what to do but Katharine was everything I needed and beyond with assisting me in the purchase of my home. She went above and beyond my expectations every step of the way. I can't think of one time during the process that she wasn't there to explain exactly what was going on and making sure I understood. I highly recommend Katharine and will definitely refer her to anyone wanting to buy or sell a home.

asmstewart - Youngsville NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

06/18/2016 - james c morning
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Raleigh, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars!
Process expertise: 5 Stars!
Responsiveness: 5 Stars!
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars!

Kathrine was great! She couldn't have done any better. She listened to exactly what we wanted and delivered with variety. She didn't just do her job, she went above and beyond.

James C. Morning - Raleigh NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

05/23/2016 - kamnc15

Listed Single Family home in 2016 in Louisburg, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Shelley has the total package of what you are looking for in a Realtor. She has the knowledge and people skills to help you through the complexity and emotions of the home buying/selling process. She has worked and lived in the Triangle community for over 25 years and is positive with lots of high energy and optimism. She is also tech savvy and on point with the current trends in the industry. Shelley was always available and ready to answer any questions or concerns throughout the process. She returned phone calls, emails and texts immediately and always sported a professional and caring attitude. Shelley is someone I feel very confident in referring my family and friends to. Thank You Shelley!!!

kamnc15 - Louisburg NC Home Seller

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

05/23/2016 - amanda zimmer

Helped me rent a Apartment home in Durham, NC.

Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

For being a new realtor, I have been really impressed with Shelley. She has responded quickly to my inquiries, has been understanding of what I am looking for, and responsive to my concerns after we have viewed places. She understands that any move to a new place is a big decision and has been patient with me. I would recommend her to others and will use her services again when I look for another home.

Amanda Zimmer - Durham NC

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

04/27/2016 - DianaAndolina Durham NC Home Seller

Sold a home in 2016 in Fairntosh, Durham, NC 27712.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

We have had realtors before Kelly that were terrible. Kelly was available to us to answer any questions that we had during the process and also followed through on every promise that she made. She made the experience of selling our house seamless and now she is assisting us with building our new home!

Diana Andolina - Durham NC Home Seller

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

04/25/2016 - JillianT4 Angier NC Home Buyer

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Angier, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Katharine was great! She found us a great property in our price range with all the bells and whistles we asked for, which was a tall order. She definitely went above and beyond to make sure our buying process went as smoothly as possible. Properties move quickly in our area and she was ready for the challenge. We closed on time and love our new home!

JillianT4 Angier NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

04/18/2016 - zuser20150928092755901

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly was heaven sent to me and my mom! We have been looking for a home for a long time, and finally got one with her help. I went through 3 different agents before and none can compare. While the others showed us homes that were not suitable for my mother, Kelly took the time and listened to our needs and only showed us homes that met our criteria, something the other agents didn't care to do. Not only that she knows the area very well and also recommended other services to us that we will need to get us ready for the move. She also knows many in the industry that are knowledgeable and will assist with the process. It was a wonderful experience working with her, she made the transition go very smoothly. I ABSOLUTELY recommend her for anyone! She's great!

zuser20150928092755901 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

04/15/2016 - rbjenkins0617

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

We had been on the hunt for a home for approximately a year before we decided to contact a professional that could give us more information in the Zebulon tri-county area. Wow did we need her sooner! Within the first week of contact we found the perfect home for my wife and I on the first visit to Zebulon!

But, the Lord had other plans and we didn't act fast enough to secure that dreamy home. We decided on many other options from lightly used homes, other new builds and parcels of land to build our own. All of which was over another year long process of decisions and budgeting.

After our honeymoon we got back in contact after taking a 4-5 month hiatus from the house hunt. We gave Kelly our new list of prospected houses and were back at it the following weekend. Again, first home she suggested to us was right on the money, everything we were looking for, rest of the homes that day didn't compare. But something was missing that we couldn't put a finger on.

For the heck of it we wanted to go back to the same neighborhood of the home she showed the year before, low and behold there were two homes across the street with the exact matching checklist. It was almost like she knew we'd go back to that area if we got the chance.

We are now the proud owners of one of those homes and have had the greatest and smoothest closing process out of any of our family and friends. Kelly has the knowledge and know how for the area and if she doesn't know an answer, you better believe she'll find out for you.

As if her professional skills weren't enough, in the closing process we informed her of our good news that will be expecting an addition to our family by the end of the year, Kelly surprised us after closing with a nursery gift :') can't thank her enough!!!

rbjenkins0617 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

Update 7/15/16: We closed on our home 0n 07/12/16 and I couldn't be happier with Kelly and her professionalism. Even when I was frustrated with the closing process she was able to talk me off the ledge. You can't go wrong with Kelly in your corner.

I am currently working with Kelly in my home search. She has been a great help to me as I am a 1st time home buyer and have needed some hand holding. Kelly and been patient and kind with me and I appreciate that.

kellidarrow - Louisburg NC Home Buyer

5 Stars! Highly Likely To Recommend

04/07/2016 - pborrillo1
Bought a home in 2016 in Falls, Wake Forest, NC 27587.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

I own my own business so I understand I'm not her only client but it never felt that way. Anytime I had questions or needed more info on a property she had the answers or got back to me promptly with them. In my opinion she has gone above and beyond my expectations of a real estate agent. I am completely satisfied working with Katharine and would recommend her to anyone.

Zillow Reviewer pborrillo1 - Wake Forest NC Home Buyer

LinkedIn Recommendation

April 5, 2016

Kelly has introduced me to a world where realtors call, text and email and keep you updated and informed in all areas of the sale. Kelly has shown me that it is possible to have that stress-free experience buying a home even though it was jointly with my parents. She has the social aptitude to adjust to her clients comfort level and make them feel like they have a personal real estate advisor and not just a commission-seeking agent without a vested interest. Kelly is a value add for any real estate transaction.

Matthew Gorman

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

03/31/2016 - Zillow Reviewer camwolfpack80
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Wendell, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly was extremely nice and informative. She was very fast in helping our family buy a home. We spoke almost daily and she was on top of everything. She found us the house we always wanted. Just a wonderful experience and would highly recommend her to family and friends.

camwolfpack80 - Wendell NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

03/30/2016 - Zillow Reviewer zuser20151205143639879
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Wendell, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly was amazing from day one. If it was not for her knowledge of the local market and her excellent communication with us we could have easily missed out on our perfect home. As first time home buyers we had no clue what we were doing, but she was there for us every step of the way. Thanks to Kelly we are in the neighborhood we wanted and in a new home that is perfect for our family.

zuser20151205143639879 - Wendell NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

03/06/2016 - Zillow Reviewer crane3586
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Selma, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

My wife and I were not the easiest of clients I'm sure. Are credit score was not great and we knew nothing of the process. Kelly was great she went above and beyond working with our busy schedules and our banker to make it happen. I would recommend her to anyone that was looking to buy a house.

crane3586 - Selma NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2016 - Zillow Reviewer dolbeckjd
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Jr and I got together and talked about what I wanted likes and dislikes. Jr got right on sending me emails on houses and in no time found the right house. Jr was very professional and knowledgeable about everything throughout the hole process.

dolbeckjd - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

02/06/2016 - DRHJHX2
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Louisburg, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

JR was very responsive in arranging tours of homes that I was interested viewing. He always made the time to suit my schedule and was always available to answer my questions. He was able to guide me through the financial and legal process with ease.

DRHJHX2 - Louisburg NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

02/03/2016 - Zillow Reviewer chrisw132
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly was very reachable, responsive, and reliable. Her knowledge of the area was particularly useful in researching the comps for our home sale. Her knowledge of processes was second to none. She always explained the processes in detail and provided next step suggestions without fail. Kelly was so nice to work with. We would definitely enjoy working with her again and feel very comfortable recommending her to future clients

chrisw132 - Zebulon NC Home Seller

5 Stars - Highly Likely To Recommend

02/01/2016 - Zillow Reviewer jp1640
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

JR was very knowledgeable about the areas and homes that I was looking into. After a short search, he helped me find the perfect place in just the right area for me and my family. He walked me through the whole process and everything went very smoothly. Highly recommend!

jp1640 - Zebulon NC

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2015 - Zillow Reviewer zotsboy
Sold a home in 2015 in Eagle Rock, Wendell, NC 27591.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly was the ultimate professional in the sale of my parents house. The best service from Kelly is that once we spoke about all the details on selling the house, Kelly took over and handled all the details without bothering me every day. Most highly recommended!!

zotsboy - Wendell NC Home Seller

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

12/15/2015 - Zillow Reviewer gtdixon95
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Knightdale, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly was awesome. She was quick to return my phone calls .She knows what she is doing. I would recommend her to anyone. When we talked it was like I was talking to a friend. She helped me sell my house when others said that it couldn't be done. She promised me not to worry that she would sell my house and she did.

gtdixon95 - Knightdale NC Home Seller

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

12/16/2015 - Zillow Reviewer cheerleadingurl09
Bought a home in 2015 in Murraytown, Zebulon, NC 27597.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

She is awesome! And she made our dreams come true through our dream home! I knew through the entire process I could pick up my phone and text her if I had any question at all. I would recommend Kelly to absolutely everybody looking for a new home!

cheerleadingurl09 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

09/21/2015 - Zillow Reviewer thomasbates2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Spring Hope, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

It was a pleasure to work with Kelly Straughn. She helped us with a lot of time and dedication to get the house that we were looking for; the right house. It took several houses, looking at the good and the bad and we didn't get the pressure with her to get a home which wasn't the right one for us. She always was trying to be sure that we were buying "our house".

Once we found it, she took care of every single detail with the seller's Realtor to complete all paperwork, inspections and any requests to the sellers.

I will be telling my co-workers, friends, and family of the excellent and personal service given by Kelly!

thomasbates2013 - Spring Hope NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

09/21/2015 - Zillow Reviewer caharrison88
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly was wonderful! So helpful and pleasant to work with. She responded quickly to all my questions and concerns. It was an overall gear experience and I will definitely use her again for buying or selling my home!!!

caharrison88 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

09/21/2015 - Zillow Reviewer jamesoncollier
Bought a home in 2015 in Shotwell, Knightdale, NC 27545.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

My situation involved me moving from a rental property to a new house. I am very, very happy with the home buying process with Kelly as my realtor. One of my friends referred her to me and I could not be more pleased with the house I bought and the process that went with it. Kelly helped with pointing out details of properties that were positive and negative with respect to various interests, such as resale value, area growth, etc. Kelly was able to negotiate a deal very effectively and very little was conceded on my end with respect to the final accepted offer.

Highly recommend her!

jamesoncollier - Knightdale NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

06/11/2015 - Zillow Reviewer user5518932
Bought a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly is a super nice and great person to work with. Being new to the area she's helped us from where to shop to go out to eat. She has earned our business as well as our friendship. Don't hesitate a bit to chose her to sell your home or help you find your dream home. She know the area so good you want be disappointed with your selection.

Brandon King - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2015 - Zillow Reviewer aknotts84
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 4 Stars
Responsiveness: 4 Stars
Negotiation skills: 4 Stars

Kelly was responsive when i wanted to see a home that popped on the market. I was buying a home and told her what i wanted and within a couple of months i was a homeowner. Everything was very easy and organized with her. Very recomendable!!

aknotts8 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

02/04/2015 - Zillow Reviewer anthony070
Sold a home in 2015.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly is great. We have purchased two homes and sold one through her and her current agency. She does an outstanding job working with buyers and sellers, and will not let you down. She works around your schedule, and does her best to get you exactly what you're looking for.

anthony070 - Multiple Real Estate Transactions W/ REALTOR Kelly Straughn

These folks know Zebulon real estate. I highly recommend!

Cheryl Taggart

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

09/23/2014 - Zillow Reviewer mleonard4185
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Youngsville, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

My husband and I were first time home buyers and Kelly made the whole process very easy for us. She was extremely knowledgeable and straight forward with us. We valued her opinions on everything. She was easy to get in touch with and always worked around our schedules. She listened to what we wanted and never tried to sell us something more than what we needed. The whole experience was great. We definitely recommend Kelly to anyone on the market.

mleonard4185 - Youngsville NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

07/29/2014 - Zillow Reviewer rachgalambos
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Bunn, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

I had a wonderful experience working with Kelly. She was quick to respond and take action, and willing to go above and beyond. She was easy to get a hold of whenever she was needed. I wod recommend working with her!

rachgalambos - Bunn NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2014 - Zillow Reviewer kcecil17
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

If your looking for a realtor that actually cares about you and you can trust look no further. I was blown away by her professionalism and knowledge. The next house I buy or sale she will be my first and only phone call. Mrs. Straughn you gained a customer for life!!

kcecil17 - Zebulon NC Home Seller

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2014 - Zillow Reviewer AnthonyGallo5
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly not only knows the area well, she knows what you SHOULD be paying for a home in the area. She is honest, and will not try to sell you a home you don't need or will not benefit from in the long run. Honesty is Kelly's best attribute, and when it comes to buying a home you need someone you can trust! She helped my wife and I purchase our first home when we moved back to the area. In about 2 years, she will be my listing agent and buying agent again for our next purchase.

AnthonyGallo5 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

07/09/2014 - Zillow Reviewer kevinalford79
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly listed and sold my house. She was responsive through the whole process from day one until the house sold. Her knowledge of the negiotion process and closing process helped me be aware of what to expect. I recommend Kelly to anyone looking a real estate agent who makes the entire process painless.

kevinalford79 - Zebulon NC Home Seller

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

07/02/2014 - Zillow user73221277
Bought a home in 2014 in Murraytown, Zebulon, NC 27597.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly assisted us with getting our dream home!!! Without her we would have been challenged - she knew the surrounding area which assisted with our decision making. She is THE real estate agent in Zebulon!

Zillow user73221277 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

5 Stars - Highly likely to recommend

07/02/2014 - Zillow user8323400
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Zebulon, NC.

Local knowledge: 5 Stars
Process expertise: 5 Stars
Responsiveness: 5 Stars
Negotiation skills: 5 Stars

Kelly is one of the most respectful and hard working realtors I have ever worked with. She is very professional and knowledgeable about real estate and the current market. She keeps everyone up to date in the process of buying a home and will answer anytime you call and have a question. Kelly found us exactly the home we were looking for and negotiated a fair price for the home.

Zillow user8323400 - Zebulon NC Home Buyer

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience with us? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.

Questions? Just Ask!

By giving us your phone number and email address, you are giving Fonville Morisey - Five County Specialists permission to contact you via email or phone.
Copyright © 2017 | Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. | Privacy Policy
Real Estate Web Design by Dakno Marketing.